Organisation and people

Administration and management

  • Milena Horvat

    Head of Department
    +386 1 588 5287
    milena.horvat@ijs.si
  • Radmila Milačič

    Assistant Head of Department, Head of Laboratory
    +386 1 477 3560
    radmila.milacic@ijs.si
  • Nives Ogrinc

    Assistant Head of Department, Head of Research Group
    +386 1 588 5387
    nives.ogrinc@ijs.si
  • Karolina Trentelj

    Secretary
    +386 1 588 5355
    karolina.trentelj@ijs.si
  • Vanja Usenik

    Project Manager
    +386 1 588 5514
    vanja.usenik@ijs.si
  • Tina Vrabec

    Administration and Communications
    +386 1 588 5457
    tina.vrabec@ijs.si

Laboratory for analytical chemistry

  • Radmila Milačič

    Assistant Head of Department, Head of Laboratory
    +386 1 477 3560
    radmila.milacic@ijs.si

Trace element speciation

Organic analyses

Laboratory for Biogeochemistry

  • Milena Horvat

    Head of Department
    +386 1 588 5287
    milena.horvat@ijs.si

Inorganic biogeochemistry group

Organic biogeochemistry group

Isotopic biogeochemistry group

  • Sonja Lojen

    Head of Research Group
    +386 1 588 5393
    sonja.lojen@ijs.si
  • Polona Vreča

    Senior Research Associate, Quality Manager
    +386 1 588 5304
    polona.vreca@ijs.si
  • Tjaša Kanduč

    Professional Research Associate
    +386 1 588 5238
    tjasa.kanduc@ijs.si
  • Klara Nagode

    Young Researcher
    +386 1 588 5238
    klara.nagode@ijs.si
  • Stojan Žigon

    Technician
    +386 1 588 5218
    stojan.zigon@ijs.si

Laboratory for radiochemistry

Neutron Activation Analysis group

  • Radojko Jaćimović

    Head of Research Group, Ionising radiation
    +386 1 588 5353
    radojko.jacimovic@ijs.si

Laboratory for Colloid Biology

  • Aleš Lapanje

    Head of Laboratory for bioanalytics
    +386 1 588 5216
    ales.lapanje@ijs.si
  • Tomaž Rijavec

    Research Associate, Safety of Biological Materials
    +386 1 588 5208
    tomaz.rijavec@ijs.si
  • Iaroslav Rybkin

    Fellow
    +386 1 588 5208
    iaroslav.rybkin@ijs.si
  • Maja Zugan

    PhD student
    +3861 588 5216
    maja.zugan@ijs.si
  • Dmitrii Deev

    Fellow
    dmitrii.deev@ijs.si

Center for mass spectrometry

Center for radon

Modeling, environmental impact and risk assessment group

  • Davor Kontić

    Research Assistant, Head of Research Group
    +386 1 477 3751
    davor.kontic@ijs.si
  • Tine Bizjak

    ITN Fellow
    +386 1 477 3671
    tine.bizjak@ijs.si

Environmental informatics

ERA-Chair ISO-FOOD

  • Nives Ogrinc

    Assistant Head of Department, Head of Research Group
    +386 1 588 5387
    nives.ogrinc@ijs.si
  • David Heath

    ERA Chair Holder
    +386 1 477 3194
    david.heath@ijs.si

Quality Control

  • Tea Zuliani

    Research Associate, Quality Manager
    +386 1 477 3542
    tea.zuliani@ijs.si
  • Polona Vreča

    Senior Research Associate, Quality Manager
    +386 1 588 5304
    polona.vreca@ijs.si

Work safety

  • Tomaž Rijavec

    Research Associate, Safety of Biological Materials
    +386 1 588 5208
    tomaz.rijavec@ijs.si
  • Radojko Jaćimović

    Head of Research Group, Ionising radiation
    +386 1 588 5353
    radojko.jacimovic@ijs.si
  • Doris Potočnik

    Research Assistant, Work Safety in Chemical Laboratories
    +386 1 588 5311
    doris.potocnik@ijs.si

Assistant Head of the Department

Prof. Dr. Radmila Milačič, location Jamova

Prof. Dr. Nives Ogrinc, location Reactor

Quality manager: Dr. Polona Vreča (location Reactor)

Assist. Prof. Dr. Tea Zuliani (location Jamova)

Safety: Ionising radiation: Assoc. Prof. Dr. Radojko Jaćimović

Biological materials:  Dr. Tomaž Rijavec

Work safety in chemical laboratories: Dr. Doris Potočnik

Modeling, environmental impact

and risk assessment group

Environmental informatics

Dr. David Kocman

YR: Johanna A. Robinson, Rok Novak

ITN Fellow: Saeed Waqar Ali

Fellow: Ji Ma

Center for radon

Center for mass spectrometry