Organisation and people

Administration and management

  • Milena Horvat

    Head of Department
    +386 1 588 5287
    milena.horvat@ijs.si
  • Radmila Milačič

    Assistant Head of Department, Head of Laboratory
    +386 1 477 3560
    radmila.milacic@ijs.si
  • Nives Ogrinc

    Assistant Head of Department, Head of Research Group
    +386 1 588 5387
    nives.ogrinc@ijs.si

Laboratory for analytical chemistry

  • Radmila Milačič

    Assistant Head of Department, Head of Laboratory
    +386 1 477 3560
    radmila.milacic@ijs.si

Trace element speciation

Organic analyses

Laboratory for biogeochemistry

  • Milena Horvat

    Head of Department
    +386 1 588 5287
    milena.horvat@ijs.si

Inorganic biogeochemistry group

  • Milena Horvat

    Head of Department
    +386 1 588 5287
    milena.horvat@ijs.si
  • Vesna Fajon

    Assistant, Chemical laboratories
    +386 1 588 5225
    vesna.fajon@ijs.si
  • Marta Jagodic

    Fellow
    +386 1 588 5335
    marta.jagodic@ijs.si
  • Jože Kotnik

    Senior Research Associate
    +386 1 588 5235
    joze.kotnik@ijs.si
  • Darja Mazej

    Research Associate, Biological materials
    +386 1 588 5359
    darja.mazej@ijs.si
  • Anja Stajnko

    Young Researcher
    +386 1 588 5268
    anja.stajnko@ijs.si
  • Zdenka Šlejkovec

    Senior Research Associate
    +386 1 588 5206
    zdenka.slejkovec@ijs.si
  • Ajda Trdin

    Fellow
    +386 1 588 5229
    ajda.trdin@ijs.si
  • Ingrid Falnoga

    Senior Research Associate
    +386 1 588 5354
    ingrid.falnoga@ijs.si
  • Igor Živković

    Assistant
    +386 1 588 5235
    igor.zivkovic@ijs.si

Organic biogeochemistry group

Isotopic biogeochemistry group

  • Sonja Lojen

    Head of Research Group
    +386 1 588 5393
    sonja.lojen@ijs.si
  • Tjaša Kanduč

    Professional Research Associate
    +386 1 588 5238
    tjasa.kanduc@ijs.si
  • Polona Vreča

    Senior Research Associate, Quality Manager
    +386 1 588 5304
    polona.vreca@ijs.si
  • Stojan Žigon

    Technician
    +386 1 588 5218
    stojan.zigon@ijs.si

Laboratory for radiochemistry

Neutron Activation Analysis group

  • Radojko Jaćimović

    Head of Research Group, Ionising radiation
    +386 1 588 5353
    radojko.jacimovic@ijs.si

Laboratory for bioanalytics

Center for mass spectrometry

Center for radon

Modeling, environmental impact and risk assessment group

Environmental informatics

ERA-Chair ISO-FOOD

Quality Control

  • Polona Vreča

    Senior Research Associate, Quality Manager
    +386 1 588 5304
    polona.vreca@ijs.si
  • Tea Zuliani

    Research Associate, Quality Manager
    +386 1 477 3542
    tea.zuliani@ijs.si

Work safety

  • Tomaž Rijavec

    Research Assistant
    +386 1 588 5208
    tomaz.rijavec@ijs.si
  • Vesna Fajon

    Assistant, Chemical laboratories
    +386 1 588 5225
    vesna.fajon@ijs.si
  • Radojko Jaćimović

    Head of Research Group, Ionising radiation
    +386 1 588 5353
    radojko.jacimovic@ijs.si

Head of Department

Assistant Head of the Department

Prof. Dr. R. Milačič, location Jamova

Prof. Dr. N. Ogrinc, location Reactor

Quality manager: Dr. P. Vreča (location Reactor)

Assist. Prof. Dr. Zuliani (location Jamova)

Safety: Ionising radiation: Assist. prof. dr. R. Jaćimović

Biological materials:  Dr. T. Rijavec

Chemical laboratories: V. Fajon

Modeling, environmental impact

and risk assessment group

Environmental informatics

Center for radon

Center for mass spectrometry